Sponsor the Sea Coast Echo Weather! Call Jace at 228-467-5474
Advertise Here
New leaders ready to take office
By Dwayne Bremer
Jun 14, 2013, 17:37

Newly-minted city leaders in Diamondhead, Bay St. Louis, and Pass Christian will be sworn soon at respective ceremonies in each city.
Diamondhead will hold its inaugurations on June 25, at the grounds of the country club at 5:30 p.m.
Diamondhead's new city administration includes Mayor Tommy Schafer and Councilmen Joseph Lopez Jr. (Ward One), Blaine Lafontaine (Ward Two), Tom Sislow (Ward Three), Ron Rech (Ward Four), and Ernie Knobloch (at-large).
In Pass Christian, city leaders will take the oath of office on July 1 at city hall at 1 p.m. Pass Christian's administration includes Mayor Leo "Chipper" McDermott and aldermen Buddy Clarke (Ward One), W. Earl Washington (Ward Two), Anthony Hall (Ward Three), LyTanya Toomer (Ward Four), and Anita Giani (at-large).
Likewise on July 1, Bay St. Louis will hold its inaugurations at 6 p.m. at the community hall on Blaize Avenue. Bay St. Louis' elected officials for the next four years include Mayor Les Fillingame and councilmen Doug Seal (Ward One), Wendy McDonald (Ward Two), Jeffrey Reed (Ward Three), Bobby Compretta (Ward Four), Joey Boudin (Ward Five), Lonnie Falgout (Ward Six) and Mike Favre (at-large). Inaugurations in all three cities are open to the public.


Advertise Here